NGOBOX’s 2nd CSR Impact Awards Winners Felicitated

This is the second edition of NGOBOX\'s annual awards. The first edition-CSR Impact Awards was organized in 2014 and it was highly appreciated by companies and foundations.

Posted On:  15 Oct . 2015
NGOBOX’s 2nd CSR Impact Awards Winners Felicitated

Bangalore (08 October 2015).  The CSR Impact Awards is an initiative of NGOBOX to encourage companies, CSR foundations and implementing agencies to deliver high impacts through CSR projects and adopt multi-stakeholder approach leading to excellence in project outcomes. This initiative focussed on identifying high impact CSR projects in 11 categories and 1 special category at Pan-India level. The Awards sought to appreciate project specific impacts made by the organizations in particular thematic area, to set benchmark for project planning, identification of partners and delivery of results. 


The overall objectives of the CSR Impact Awards are to:

  • Identify high impact CSR projects in key thematic areas and understand how organization can deliver high impact CSR projects.
  • Highlight the success of CSR projects and commitment of the organizations by recognizing them at the national level.
  • Motivate companies, CSR foundations and implementing agencies to deliver high impact CSR projects through collaborative approach.
  • Recognize businesses endeavour to partner with organizations that deliver high impact.
  • Enhance the exchange of CSR best practices. 

The 2
nd CSR Impact Awards was organized as a co-event of India CSR Summit 2015, held at Hotel Park Plaza-Bengaluru on 07-08 October 2015. The award applications were evaluated at two stages; one the Evaluation Round where the ‘Evaluation Partner’ of the Awards SP Jain Institute of Management & Research, Mumbai screened and evaluated all the applications.  

After the ‘Evaluation Round’ the two applications in each of the categories were presented to the six members jury for the ‘Jury Round’. This year, we received an overwhelming response from the corporate, corporate foundations and implementing agencies with 42 applications in 9 categories. The jury members for the Jury round were: 

  • Neeraj Jain, CEO, WaterAid India
  • Dr. Amit Kapoor, President and CEO, Indian Council on Competitiveness.
  • Dr. Rukaiya Joshi, Professor and Chairperson, Centre for Education in Social Sector and Abhudaya, SPJIMR.
  • Rita Soni, Advisor, NextGen
  • Sudhir Sinha, Advisor, CSR/Sustainability, PwC
  • Jaideep Gokhale, Communications Director, South Asia Markets, Tetra Pak. 

After the two-stage assessment process, the jury selected the winners for the title of 2nd CSR Impact Awards, 2015.




Project Title


Spandan Samaj Seva Samiti



PVR Nest

CineArt Steer to Safety – Largest School led initiative on Responsible Road Behaviour



Ultratech Cement Ltd Unit: Birla White

Transforming Lives of Rural Youth Through Applicator Training Program


ACC Madukkarai Cement Works

Clean & Green Madukkarai

A Solid Waste Management Initiative


Hindistan Zinc Ltd

Hindustan Zinc Sanitation Campaign

Rural Development and Infrastructure

Ultratech Cement Ltd Unit: Birla White


Women Empowerment

Grasim Industries limited

Women Empowerment

CSR Project of The Year

Intel Technology India Pvt Ltd


Promote and Strenghten Income Generation Activities (IGAs) to restore the Livelihood of over 2000 women affected by natural disasters in Chamoli district of Uttarakhand


CSR Foundation of the Year

Lupin Human Welfare & Research Foundation

































We sincerely thank each of the applicant organizations and winners for their efforts in preparing the application. We congratulate all the Award winners for their work in corporate social responsibility and the impacts that they are making at the grass-root level. All the Award-winners were felicitated in the grand Award-Ceremony held on 8th October during the India CSR Summit 2015. The Awards were presented by Dr. Bhaskar Chateerjee, Director General & CEO of Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs, Mr. Naveen Jha, CEO of Deshpande Foundation and Ms Madhu Singh Sirohi, Head of Vodafone foundation India. The Award ceremony was attended by 460 delegates of 320 organizations including businesses, CSR foundations, advisory firms, government agencies and NGOs.

We thank the jury members for their time and the expertise they brought on the board, which made the awards process an extremely successful one. 




Back To Listng




More News

Rotary launches ‘happy village’ project
Rotary launches ‘happy village’ project
Andhra launches AWS Cloud-based initiative to skill 60,000 students
Andhra launches AWS Cloud-based initiative to skill 60,000 students
Lenovo and Motorola step-up to support Govt.’s Skill India mission
Lenovo and Motorola step-up to support Govt.’s Skill India mission
Sitemap | Site feedback | Terms of services | Privacy | Cancellation and Refund Policy ©Renalysis Consultants Pvt Ltd